Shepherd's Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This recipe has a great flavor. My son (who doesn't normally eat anything with vegetables) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Good, easy comfort food. Everyone liked it, which is always nice with my children ages 1, 4 and 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
While it does take some time to prepare it is absolutly worth it. My boyfriend (who is the pickiest eater ever) loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I used 7 HUGE potatoes and had way too much mashed potatoes so next time I will just use 4-5. Instead of mixed veggies I just used a bag of frozen peas and carrots. It came out absolutely wonderful!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This yummy little casserole (makes barely 4 servings)will be made again very soon in our family...everyone loved it. Suggestions: a little butter and milk in the potatoes...turn up oven in last ten minutes to brown potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Outstanding! A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Thanks Christine for this delicious quick and easy recipe. My husband loved it and my mom also - I made it for her when she came to visit - she took the recipe! I made a few adjustments - I read the reviews and listen to them with the mashed potato to add milk & butter - I used Lipton's Beefy onion soup mix instead of the beef bouillon & onion flakes - I left out chicken bouillon and Rosemary - just because I don't like rosemary herb. I used 5 Tbsp ketchup and 1 Tbsp.Worcestershire sause and frozen peas & carrots - It was so tasty, this recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
i love the simplicity of this recipe. tasted great and even the picky eaters in the family loved it. i didnt have any bouillion so i threw in a packet of dry onion soup mix. seemed to work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This is very easy to make & tastes delicious! I added milk & butter to the potatoes while mashing and baked it at a higher temp the last 10 min to brown the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Great Recipe! I used real onion instead of onion flakes, and added just a pinch of nutmeg and ground sage for a little bit of extra flavour. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States