Shepherd's Pie Complete Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Good!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was very good, I omitted the beans as most of the family doesn't like them, I only used 2 cans of gravy...I can't imagine using 4, it would be way too soupy, and I used shredded co-jack on top. We all liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was a great dinner idea because its delicious with variety. Your meat and potato man will love this ladies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I was very disapointed. It was difficult to get out of the dish and had very little taste. I doubt i'll be making this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
my family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
this was an excellent pie, i halved the gravy and added some garlic & mixed herbs will definately be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Best Shepherd Pie recipe I've found, yet! Go easy on the gravy or you'll have a "goopy mess" - I used 2 jars and it was plenty. And, for those like me who use instant potatoes, I'd advise making them a little runny, or you won't be able to spread them - the extra liquid will "cook out".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I'm not sure if it's the beef mixture or just the dish in it's entirety. I made this as a "hey I'm going to the store tomorrow, but I have the ingredients to make this today". I should've gone to Kroger's. This turned out a goopy mess for me. I used a jar gravy and things were just too salty, wet and the cheese helped to meld the dish together. Will not be served in this house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I thought this was a tasty, stick to your ribs dish. I used frozen corn, (which I cooked prior to adding), real mashed potatoes, and shredded mild chedder. I also reduced brown gravy to two packets, which was PLENTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made this last night. It was pretty good. The Irish husband and his dad loved it. I only used 2 cans of gravy, one mushroom and one beef. 4 cans would have been waaay too much. I passed on the cheese. I've never had Shepherd's Pie with it, and I didn't want to ruin a good meal. I did however mixe in a few dashes of tabasco sauce to give it kick. I'd make this again, especeially on a cold day. Very hearty! Oh, altogether we ate 6 servings and I still have a half of pan left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Firehouse Shepherd's Pie

Watch the firefighters of New City prepare shepherd’s pie for the crew.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States