Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was good, however, I would not make the mashed potatoes like this recipe calls for. One I didn't feel there was enough potatoes and they just were not that good. Make your instant potatoes as normal and I'd go with two cups cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Sacco

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was very good! My son and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I did differently was to add steak sauce instead of ketchup and low sodium soup to make it healthier. I also used leftover veggies and mashed potatoes from Sunday dinner so it went together really fast, great for a busy weeknight supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I didn't have the ketchup, but this was the BEST shepherd's pie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I took advise from another reviewer and added 1 1/2 t of Gravy Master. I also made the following changes: I added 1/8 t of garlic powder, I exchanged the frozen peas and carrots for a 8.5 oz can of Del Monte Peas & Carrots, I made mashed potatoes from scratch, and I topped with paprika and shredded parmesan. The recipe came out great! FYI: I made the pie a day ahead and put it in the frig for my family to bake the next day. It did wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamash
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used ground turkey and added a little garlic, and then I didn't realize we had no ketchup and used a some marinara and a little maple syrup and it ROCKED!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Wiegand Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I personally love this. I do tweak though. I don't use carrots, cause the family doesn't like them. For veggies I use peas, corn, and green beans instead. I have to double everything but it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hardy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Summit, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is close to the one my late hubby used to make. He was from England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherylb54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
With a few more seasonings on the meat, this dish can be 5 stars. I also mashed my own potatoes and put some cheese on top before baking it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was good. I added Gravy master to the browned meat, which gave it a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Not particularly exciting, but it did feed my four year old without many complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States