Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Not bad, needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It was very easy to make, but I was not not in love with the flavor or the way it set. Pretty soggy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wokaway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I added some shredded cheddar cheese on top of this for a little extra flavor. Quite good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was such a tasty dish and so easy to make too! The only changes I made were using ground turkey and not putting so much condensed soup, just enough to make it moist. I also omitted the ketchup because I wasn't sure how well it would go with turkey meat. But this is definitely a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViciousV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe!!!! I did make a couple changes, I used frozen corn and added fresh garlic to the meat and some cheese to the potatos (used real potatos). Definitly would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Haven't had Shepherd's Pie in years! We really enjoyed this. Was simple to put together. Not liking cooked carrots I subbed them with corn. I did have to add more milk, about 1/4 cup, to the potatoes to make them more spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikzilla
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I added garlic, a Sazon seasoning pack, salt & cumin to the meat mixture. I also used Onion & Chive flavored mashed potatoes. Mine needed additional oven time but it turned out awesome! Flavorful and the perfect comfort food. I may add corn next time but glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Amazing recipe!! My husband said it was the best shepherd's pie he's ever had!! I didn't have any instant potatoes so I just made the real thing and topped them with cheddar cheese. Soooo yummy and simple:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
wow! this was a great recipe... it was my first time making Shepherd's pie and it was easy... I improvised with what I had on hand and we have a new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is decent, but it isn't great. It is one of the first times I've had Shepherd Pie, so maybe this pie is supposed to be very mild, but it was just not tasty, and it didn't make my mouth water like some of the recipes on here do. It is quick, and it is easy to put together, but it is just rather lackluster for me. I imagine it needs some other spice or flavoring, but I can't say what it might be. I will likely not make it again unless I'm in a tired and just want to throw something together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States