Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Not particularly exciting, but it did feed my four year old without many complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I did change the recipe though. I used ground turkey instead of beef. And instead of instant potatoes I used the real ones. Instant potatoes don't like me and I can never get them to cook right. Also used only peas and sprinkled with cheddar cheese between the meat and potato layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very bland and we just didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
omg this was delicious. i mean i have never had shepherds pie before and this made both my mom and i wonder why we never had it. its easy to make but i suggest with the instant potatoes you follow the directions on the box. i tried making it how this said and the potatoes werent done right and i had to add in a bunch more milk. then again the instant mashed potatoes i had were different than normal. i was supposed to add in a bunch of water too. also to get a nice golden top for the mashed potatoes and after the 15 minute its still not brown put it on broil for about 2-3 minutes. you want to keep an i on it but it gets brown fast and tastes delicious. those are the only problems i had with this :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Not bad, needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It was very easy to make, but I was not not in love with the flavor or the way it set. Pretty soggy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wokaway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I added some shredded cheddar cheese on top of this for a little extra flavor. Quite good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was such a tasty dish and so easy to make too! The only changes I made were using ground turkey and not putting so much condensed soup, just enough to make it moist. I also omitted the ketchup because I wasn't sure how well it would go with turkey meat. But this is definitely a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViciousV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe!!!! I did make a couple changes, I used frozen corn and added fresh garlic to the meat and some cheese to the potatos (used real potatos). Definitly would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Haven't had Shepherd's Pie in years! We really enjoyed this. Was simple to put together. Not liking cooked carrots I subbed them with corn. I did have to add more milk, about 1/4 cup, to the potatoes to make them more spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States