Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by schaechtel
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added peas and corn as my vegetables. I also topped with a little cheese and sour cream. Sprinkled a little garlic salt on the meat mixture before adding the potatoes. Even my five year old picky eater thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I expected this to be bland but it was pretty good. I added a dash of Worcestershire and some garlic to give it some zip and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a great base recipe!! I always use more spices (garlic, Worcestershire, cinnamon, pepper, salt, paprika) and a splash or two of beef stock. I use cream of chicken since my hubs is allergic to mushrooms. I use a can of corn and some frozen peas, pre made homestyle mashed potatoes from the store and a little shredded cheddar on top. Easy peasy! My 5 year old says it's his favorite meal I make! Thanks for posting this, it's a staple in our home!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this tonight for my family! Every actually ate it!! Of course, I cringed when it called for instant mashed potatoes, so I made real ones. I put some original Mrs. Dash in the ground beef as I cooked it, and I sprinkled cheese on top! I served it was Brown gravy, but my hubby used Katchup. Very easy to make, I could probably make this again without the recipe in front of me! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
We thought this one was okay... It lacked oomph and richness. The kids slathered on the sauces, and it all went, but next time I will go with the brown onion soup rather than the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Tried this tonight! And my mister LOVES it!! Amazing! Will keep using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Fantastic, easy and fast; we will certainly be repeating this recipe! I made fresh mashed potatoes (with the peel on) with minced garlic, butter, almond milk, and added cooked carrots to use up some stuff in the fridge. I also pan fried spinach with the onions and next time will add in sliced mushrooms. I used vegetarian "ground beef" to make it vegetarian. Lastly, I topped with cheddar cheese since cheese is just so yummy. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
First time making Shepherd's Pie and it was a hit! I did alter it a bit: added different veggies and hot sauce and cheese inbetween the layer of meat and potatoes and also on top of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofija Aponte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Good recipe. I did add spices: oregano, chili powder, 3 cloves of garlic. Added basil to real mashed potatoes. Forgot to check the recipe and put in 1 cup of ketchup instead of 1 tblsp! Glad I did. Tasted great and the meat mixture didn't dry out. Easy make and very flexible recipe. Will use it again with my mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States