Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I expected this to be bland but it was pretty good. I added a dash of Worcestershire and some garlic to give it some zip and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a great base recipe!! I always use more spices (garlic, Worcestershire, cinnamon, pepper, salt, paprika) and a splash or two of beef stock. I use cream of chicken since my hubs is allergic to mushrooms. I use a can of corn and some frozen peas, pre made homestyle mashed potatoes from the store and a little shredded cheddar on top. Easy peasy! My 5 year old says it's his favorite meal I make! Thanks for posting this, it's a staple in our home!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this tonight for my family! Every actually ate it!! Of course, I cringed when it called for instant mashed potatoes, so I made real ones. I put some original Mrs. Dash in the ground beef as I cooked it, and I sprinkled cheese on top! I served it was Brown gravy, but my hubby used Katchup. Very easy to make, I could probably make this again without the recipe in front of me! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
We thought this one was okay... It lacked oomph and richness. The kids slathered on the sauces, and it all went, but next time I will go with the brown onion soup rather than the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Tried this tonight! And my mister LOVES it!! Amazing! Will keep using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Fantastic, easy and fast; we will certainly be repeating this recipe! I made fresh mashed potatoes (with the peel on) with minced garlic, butter, almond milk, and added cooked carrots to use up some stuff in the fridge. I also pan fried spinach with the onions and next time will add in sliced mushrooms. I used vegetarian "ground beef" to make it vegetarian. Lastly, I topped with cheddar cheese since cheese is just so yummy. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
First time making Shepherd's Pie and it was a hit! I did alter it a bit: added different veggies and hot sauce and cheese inbetween the layer of meat and potatoes and also on top of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofija Aponte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Good recipe. I did add spices: oregano, chili powder, 3 cloves of garlic. Added basil to real mashed potatoes. Forgot to check the recipe and put in 1 cup of ketchup instead of 1 tblsp! Glad I did. Tasted great and the meat mixture didn't dry out. Easy make and very flexible recipe. Will use it again with my mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is a very easy recipe and quick to make. I only made a few minor changes I added more milk to the potatoes, a little extra ketchup and instead of making it in a pie pan I made them in individual servings in ramekins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Breidenbach
Home Town: Reynolds, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States