Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe except we used real potatoes. My gf and I found it a little bland but all in all eatable. Not sure we'd make it again though, were probably going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I doubled the recipe to serve 8 and added finely chopped zucchini and celery to the vegetable mixture. Everyone liked it, including the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle HostMom
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this for my family the last TWO nights because they loved it so much. The only thing I did differently was make my instant mashed potatoes beforehand, with A LOT more milk. It also sat in the oven longer, probably because the potatoes were creamier. Wonderful, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was amazing! I have made it twice in the last week and my son and his father have gobbled it all up! It was so easy to make and I didn't change a thing. This will be a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebit8880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Steve would have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchenH.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a good recipe. It didn't turn out exactly like the recipe called because SOMEONE can't read (me) and put a whole can of green beans and corn into the dish instead of half. Needless to say everyone got an extra helping of their veggies that night. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this according to the recipe but used homemade mashed potatoes and added a little Worcestershire sauce. I enjoyed it very much. Next time I will omit the ketchup and perhaps use french onion soup instead. Very quick and tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Really good. The only change I made was to use mixed vegetables, some garlic and some cheese on top. I also used leftover real mashed potatoes instead of instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This turned out great I also added a package of onion soup mix and used fresh garlic mashed potatos instead of boxed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaclyns

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was great! My picky husband loved it. I had leftover mashed potatoes so this was the inspiration. I didn't have any meat so instead used veggie burgers mashed up. I didn't have creamed soup so instead used 1 can of evaporated milk mixed with a cube of chicken bouillon and a tablespoon of corn starch. I added frozen corn with the peas and carrots too and forgot to add the butter. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States