Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe except we used real potatoes. My gf and I found it a little bland but all in all eatable. Not sure we'd make it again though, were probably going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I doubled the recipe to serve 8 and added finely chopped zucchini and celery to the vegetable mixture. Everyone liked it, including the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle HostMom
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this for my family the last TWO nights because they loved it so much. The only thing I did differently was make my instant mashed potatoes beforehand, with A LOT more milk. It also sat in the oven longer, probably because the potatoes were creamier. Wonderful, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was amazing! I have made it twice in the last week and my son and his father have gobbled it all up! It was so easy to make and I didn't change a thing. This will be a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebit8880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Steve would have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchenH.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a good recipe. It didn't turn out exactly like the recipe called because SOMEONE can't read (me) and put a whole can of green beans and corn into the dish instead of half. Needless to say everyone got an extra helping of their veggies that night. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this according to the recipe but used homemade mashed potatoes and added a little Worcestershire sauce. I enjoyed it very much. Next time I will omit the ketchup and perhaps use french onion soup instead. Very quick and tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Really good. The only change I made was to use mixed vegetables, some garlic and some cheese on top. I also used leftover real mashed potatoes instead of instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This turned out great I also added a package of onion soup mix and used fresh garlic mashed potatos instead of boxed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaclyns

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was great! My picky husband loved it. I had leftover mashed potatoes so this was the inspiration. I didn't have any meat so instead used veggie burgers mashed up. I didn't have creamed soup so instead used 1 can of evaporated milk mixed with a cube of chicken bouillon and a tablespoon of corn starch. I added frozen corn with the peas and carrots too and forgot to add the butter. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States