Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
We added a full bag of mixed veggies and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockhillchef
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is simple comfort food. I love it. The best part for me is that I can get almost all the ingredients from a local farmers' market in January (and I live in New Hampshire!). I used real local potatoes. Other fresh local ingredients include: grass fed beef, onions, garlic, and carrots. I snuck a few Brussels sprouts in there too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by schaechtel
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added peas and corn as my vegetables. I also topped with a little cheese and sour cream. Sprinkled a little garlic salt on the meat mixture before adding the potatoes. Even my five year old picky eater thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I expected this to be bland but it was pretty good. I added a dash of Worcestershire and some garlic to give it some zip and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a great base recipe!! I always use more spices (garlic, Worcestershire, cinnamon, pepper, salt, paprika) and a splash or two of beef stock. I use cream of chicken since my hubs is allergic to mushrooms. I use a can of corn and some frozen peas, pre made homestyle mashed potatoes from the store and a little shredded cheddar on top. Easy peasy! My 5 year old says it's his favorite meal I make! Thanks for posting this, it's a staple in our home!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this tonight for my family! Every actually ate it!! Of course, I cringed when it called for instant mashed potatoes, so I made real ones. I put some original Mrs. Dash in the ground beef as I cooked it, and I sprinkled cheese on top! I served it was Brown gravy, but my hubby used Katchup. Very easy to make, I could probably make this again without the recipe in front of me! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
We thought this one was okay... It lacked oomph and richness. The kids slathered on the sauces, and it all went, but next time I will go with the brown onion soup rather than the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Tried this tonight! And my mister LOVES it!! Amazing! Will keep using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Fantastic, easy and fast; we will certainly be repeating this recipe! I made fresh mashed potatoes (with the peel on) with minced garlic, butter, almond milk, and added cooked carrots to use up some stuff in the fridge. I also pan fried spinach with the onions and next time will add in sliced mushrooms. I used vegetarian "ground beef" to make it vegetarian. Lastly, I topped with cheddar cheese since cheese is just so yummy. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States