Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Came out great! Added sour cream to the beef mixture for a little zing and layered cheese in between meat and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was so simple to make and really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, and the only thing that I will change for next time will be to double the pepper, and definitely add some salt. Other than that, it's wonderful. This will be going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Rollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I followed recipe exactly. The vegetables were crunchy. They should have been partially cooked before baking. Over all Taste was bland to our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this recipe and it was delicious. I think I'll add corn as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
My family loved this. Instead of just carrots and peas, I just added mixed frozen vegetables with corn, peas, green beans, and carrots. Then after 15 minutes of baking, I topped it with cheddar cheese until melted. Fast and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Not really a fan - fake potatoes definitely did not turn out well and not a lot of flavor. Added fried onions but did not do much to help. Just sort of a heavy and bland dish, though maybe that's the idea?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is a simple, hearty meal which is quick & easy to prepare. I agree with others that it needs salt & pepper and a little garlic, but it's good comfort food even without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JIMSTOWE
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe. I used real mashed potatoes and frozen mixed vegetables. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki the bear
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
First time making/eating shepherds pie, huge success! I used real mashed potatoes and carrots and it was still super easy. Also seasoned the meat with a little thyme, oregano, basil, and Rosemary. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
i used real mashed potatoes and used frozen mixed vegetables. kept in the oven for an extra 10 minutes. it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortune, Newfoundland, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States