Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was good. I added Gravy master to the browned meat, which gave it a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Not particularly exciting, but it did feed my four year old without many complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I did change the recipe though. I used ground turkey instead of beef. And instead of instant potatoes I used the real ones. Instant potatoes don't like me and I can never get them to cook right. Also used only peas and sprinkled with cheddar cheese between the meat and potato layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very bland and we just didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
omg this was delicious. i mean i have never had shepherds pie before and this made both my mom and i wonder why we never had it. its easy to make but i suggest with the instant potatoes you follow the directions on the box. i tried making it how this said and the potatoes werent done right and i had to add in a bunch more milk. then again the instant mashed potatoes i had were different than normal. i was supposed to add in a bunch of water too. also to get a nice golden top for the mashed potatoes and after the 15 minute its still not brown put it on broil for about 2-3 minutes. you want to keep an i on it but it gets brown fast and tastes delicious. those are the only problems i had with this :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Not bad, needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It was very easy to make, but I was not not in love with the flavor or the way it set. Pretty soggy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wokaway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I added some shredded cheddar cheese on top of this for a little extra flavor. Quite good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was such a tasty dish and so easy to make too! The only changes I made were using ground turkey and not putting so much condensed soup, just enough to make it moist. I also omitted the ketchup because I wasn't sure how well it would go with turkey meat. But this is definitely a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViciousV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe!!!! I did make a couple changes, I used frozen corn and added fresh garlic to the meat and some cheese to the potatos (used real potatos). Definitly would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States