Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Really good! Company loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Super easy and delicious! My husband couldn't stop complimenting the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made some changes: Real mashed instead of spuds. I used corn and peas, and didn't add the ketchup (I honestly forgot). It was yummy, my 16 month old son LOVED it, and very picky husband! I also seasoned the ground beef as it was cooking with garlic powder, Italian herbs, and pepper. Same with the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was fantastic!!!! I made this when I was sick with a cold and wanting some comfort food- it was so easy I was back on the couch in about 20 minutes! I used Simply Potatoes (the garlic kind) instead of the instant and also added a handful or two of shredded cheddar. My boyfriend says this is his new favorite- will definitely make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
liked this recipie i dont care to make it on a week night its a little bit time consumpeing but i dont mind making it on a sunday for supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious and simpler than the other shepherd's pie recipes. I wanted MORE. We used 9 inch round baking pan instead of pie pan. Our potatoes on top were a little thick to try to spread, but no one seemed to care. Also added a little extra ketchup. Yummy. UPDATE: Using extra ketchup in the meat and using Betty Crocker "Loaded mash potatoes" adds a lot of good flavor to this! But I found with the Betty Crocker instant potatoes, you'll need extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Was SOOO good, my Mother-in-law wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This recipe is easy and tasty! I added some garlic salt to the meat mixture to add a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was ok...not sure if I cared for the mushroom soup and ketchup combo. But it cooked up beautifully and looked really great & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Victoria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
my first time making shepherd's pie, and I'm not sure if it's just supposed to be bland or what, but this recipe is very bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylin King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States