Shemakes Instant Chai Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I bought chai tea from a home party which was rather expensive. This recipe is GREAT and costs much less. Note: I did add a 1/2 cup more confectioners sugar as I preferred a sweeter tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Excellent! I too bought 8 oz. at a home show and it was $10, I made 48 servings for less than $5. It's too delicious!!! Although I doubled the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This tastes super! I did have a few problems, like don't do this in a blender (I don't have a food processor) It made a huge mess, BUT, it was well worth it! YUMMMMMM. And I can't find vanilla powder locally, so I have ordered some, but for now, I add a drop of vanilla to the hot water and it tastes great. This was great. Thanks for the recipe. Even my husband loves it. He was amazed that it was not the home/show tea and that I had made it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUTSBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I've been looking for an instant chai recipe and was glad to find this one. It's very good. I doubled the confectioner's sugar. Since I couldn't find vanilla powder, I used French Vanilla flavor powdered non-dairy creamer. I prefer mine fairly strong, so I used 6 heaping tsp. mix in a mug. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I also bought a commercial brand of this tea and paid quite a bit. I am so glad I found this recipe when I did, because I wanted more. This is almost identical to the one I bought. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Really enjoyed this. For those of you that can not find Vanilla Powder, try looking for Vanilla Sugar made by Oetker in the baking aisle. It's the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I am totally addicted to Chai, but supporting my habit was getting too expensive! This is a great mix! I doubled the sugar, and increased the amount of mix to 6 teaspoons. I did not have vanilla powder, so I just add a drop of vanilla in! Glad those suggestions were in the reviews! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Now I went into this blindly, never having Chai Tea before... Well I loved it! I would however increase it to 6 tsp. and I also added more conf. sugar. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I can't wait to share it with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This mix is pretty good. I let it sit for a couple of days and the smell is awesome (almost good enough to wrap and use as a sachel!). My only complaint is that some of the spices don't disolve which can make some swallows somewhat gritty. I gave this away as part of a Christmas gift and it was well received. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I am very anxious to try this recipe but am wondering if someone could tell me what type of "instant tea powder" they used? I am not sure what this is? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States