Shemakes Instant Chai Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
For a change of pace, I try mango or raspberry flavored instant tea. (have used jello too and cut back on the sugar) The flavored creamers add extra flavor too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
yummmmm this is so good, I took it to work and was a hit. Will make again. I'm going to make me a cup right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Try looking at King Arthur Flour for Vanilla Powder I believe they carry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
So wonderful, thank you for sharing! My processor must be tiring out or something, because I had to grind for quite some time with frequent stirrings to get a light enough powder. But now it is fantastic and such a bargain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
pretty good when you want some Chai in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I wish I would have read the reviews before making. I too, think the dry milk powder has an after taste. I made my own vanilla powder by putting the inside of a vanilla bean in powdered sugar. Interesting to add 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Wasn't what I expected I made this to give as x-mas gifts but tried before giving and was glad I did it wasn't creamy like I would have wanted and the spices didn't really dissolve into the mixture when mixed with a water/ milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is fantastic, and I never like "Instant" anything!!! But after reading the reviews, decided to give it a try. I did cut the cloves and ginger to half of what it called for and doubled the sugars added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp Black Pepper. ALWAYS USE CARDAMON, the flavor is amazing. This will be available at my house from now on, think I may even give up coffee. Also makes a great gift! THANKS FOR SHARING SUCH A GRAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Anne Short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I used half white and half brown sugar,ginger,nutmeg,cinnamon,cloves and a bit of black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Chai is my preferred drink, even over coffee which I have quite a palate for. I was so excited to find a good instant mix recipe to give a go. I was unable to find vanilla powder so I switched out the powdered milk for french vanilla creamer, omitted the cardamon after seeing the price ($15 a 2oz jar) and added some black pepper (which is the trademark of a good chai). This will be going as gifts this hliday season. And once my husband tries it there will probably be a BIG jar going to work. He hates most drinks, but adores chai as well. Working in security he doesn't usually get to steep his tea and drink it hot, but this will fix that problem and have enough kick to keep him happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States