Shemakes Instant Chai Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this for the holidays for our family gift exchange it's become a staple in our house. We have given up coffee and drink this instead. I use decaf instant tea and nobody is the wiser. I don't use a food processor or blender because of the mess, I just use a whisk in a deep bowl, no mess and easy clean up. Fabulous recipe and worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is amazing and simple recipe . I will no long go to coffee shops for this. I did adapt it .. I didn't have instant tea and didn't want to you nestle tea so I just made a cup of oolong tea (tea bag) . Mixed all the spices with a sifter , no blender or grinder. I left out the powdered milk and vanilla . And used a liquid vanilla syrup instead .it came out perfect . 3 scoops powder into my. Tea plus a spoon of vanilla syrup and bam ! I'm in love .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is great! Just like others said, I had some at a party and liked it very much. Finding this recipe for homemade is lucky for me. I added cayenne pepper and black pepper to suit my taste. The summer weather is coming and I'm going to try it iced! Thank you, Nancy for developing this recipe and sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Its just ok like the other better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Heavenly! Tastes better than Starbucks...Seriously!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My family and I are very pleased with this recipe. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I think instant tea powder is also known as Tea Masala which you can buy in Indian stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I added 1 T pepper to the mix, which I thought made it taste more authentic...but try it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe and super easy. I used 1 1/2 cups of powdered non-dairy creamer and 1/2 cups of vanilla flavored powdered non-cairy creamer as I could not find powdered vanilla. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
For a change of pace, I try mango or raspberry flavored instant tea. (have used jello too and cut back on the sugar) The flavored creamers add extra flavor too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States