Sheila's Perfect Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Have made this sangria many times before and it has been a hit every single time. Over the years I've played around with the fruit that I add and no matter what I add, it is always great. I usually prepare it the night before and pour it into mason jars--my guests really seem to like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLYKNOWSBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good sangria. I didn't use pink limonade, just added cranberry juice to the lemon lime soda and used orange juice instead of liqueur. Next time I will use more coconut liqueur, it gives a great tropical hint. I think the sangria uses too much fruits, next time I will definitely use less. I liked the sangria wasn't overpowered with soda that some restaurant sangria is. Good recipe, we used to drink champange at New Year's party, but it was a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE WITH A FEW CHANGES. WAY TOO MUCH FRUIT IN THE ORIGINAL RECIPE. I MADE A BATCH FOR 20 PEOPLE. I ONLY USED 1 PIECE OF LEMON, LIME, ORANGE, APPLE, PEAR & PEACH. NO STARWBERRIES, KIWI OR PINEAPPLE. IT SHOULD NOT BE ABOUT THE FRUIT BUT ABOUT THE FLAVORFUL WINE WITH A BIT OF FRUIT IN IT. I ALSO ADDED PEACH LIQUOR, THE SAME AMOUNT AS COCONUT RUM. IT WAS EXCELLENT. EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT THE SANGRIA. I ASLO USED A FAIRLY DECENT WINE. I DO NOT BELIEVE THAT YOU CAN MAKE GOOD SANGRIA STARTING WITH VERY VERY CHEAP WINE. YOU NEED A FULL BODIED WINE TO START. WE USED A CAB. SO GOOD. WILL MAKE OVER AND OVER AGAIN WITH OUR CHANGES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is the best Sangria ever yum. Ive made it a few times. And people love it. A little strong. But yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is AMAZING. Best sangria ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Good sangria...Lot of work though cutting up all the fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! There really is a lot of fruit so if you aren't one to eat it, lessen it by about half. However I think that is the best part and love to eat what is leftover. The only changes I made (based on budget concerns and what was on hand) were I omitted the pineapple and added 2 fresh peaches, and I omitted the lemon and lime juice and lemon-lime soda altogether. I honestly did not think they were necessary. Overall a wonderful sangria and I love that you can play with it based on what is available in your house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I used this recipe in a Sangria contest... and won!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
ok.. lots of people used different fruit, so did I, but the end result is the flavor of the mix. with the alcohol, the fruit does not matter, use what you like, this is pretty much a faultless sangria. Great great recipe. thanks so much. we have tried many recipes, this one deserves a special prize. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States