Sheila's Peach Cobbler with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
have to agree with another review, tis more of a crisp than a cobbler. love the iron skillet idea, but I think the fruit should be cooked only for a minute or two, then put on topping and stick in oven. I think the peaches were overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I thought it was more of a crisp than a cobbler and it was too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I found the amount of flour to be way too much, or the butter ratio was way too little. My "batter" was more of a totally dry mixture. The juices from the peaches helped with some of that, but not all. I should have probably only used only one cup of flour, or even less, and baked it for less time. It ended up being pretty dry. I do love the pecans in it. I made mine in a cast iron skillet. I will try this again, but change the amounts, because I love the idea of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
really good but I am not sure on the whole turn the dough thing. I think I sank some of my dough. No matter! Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I just took this out of the oven and am eating some now. It is THE BEST peach cobbler I have ever eaten. My man brought me some peaches from SC two days ago and I wanted to make this recipe because I saw it awhile ago and have been waiting to use fresh peaches in it. I love the pecans inside. I did turn the topping a few minutes in to moisten it and that really made a difference! I used the iron skillet and that worked well. I am making some homemade vanilla ice cream tomorrow to go with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I hate to waste anything, and when my husband left for work this morning, he says to me "you better do something with those peaches today, or they're going to go to waste"! So I went to the handy dandy ingredients search, and plugged in peaches and brown sugar. Wahlah! Peach cobbler! I had everything on hand to make this, and just kind of eye-balled the ingredients to scale it down to 4 ramekins. The filling did spill over a bit (but I had put my ramekins on a cookie sheet - so no problem). I did end up turning the broiler on for a few minutes to crisp up the top crust a bit. Served warm with a nice dollop of whip cream! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
While my batter never looked like cooked oatmeal, I decided to just go with it, assuming that all the peach juices bubbling in the skillet would make it work, and I was right! This was delicious, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Love the pecans! This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States