Sheila's Greek Style Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This recipe is very tasty and extremely versatile. Add more or less of the ingredients to suit your taste and it will still be fabulous!! I serve it with Organic Wheat Thin crackers or tortilla chips. It's even good as a spread in place of cream cheese. Fair warning though, the garlic is strong, so adjust to your palette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This recipe is totally spectacular. It's quick, easy and a real hit with family and friends. I served it with tortilla chips and wished I had made more as everyone loved it and it ran out fast. I passed the recipe on to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very tasty dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Fantastic! Don't put feta in until everything else is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great recipe, however, it looked a little bland so I simply added green onions and some salt and pepper. The dip turned out great and was very easy. Thank you Sheila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Wonderful! I made this as an appetizer followed by a vegetarian moussaka (used Morning Star ground beef), and my Greek guests said that the meal actually felt authentically Greek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband loves this on everything, especially cheesy bread or cornbread. He makes a 'mean' guacamole so this is right up his alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We made this as part of our Christmas around the world dinner. It was wonderful! I double the feta and its one of our favorite dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wearesavage

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Was looking for a different type of avocado dip to have for lunch today and this really did it for me. I did use lemon juice instead of the lime and added in a bit of onion powder and cayenne for some kick. Delicious Islandgurl and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was very different, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States