Sheila's Greek Style Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We made this as part of our Christmas around the world dinner. It was wonderful! I double the feta and its one of our favorite dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wearesavage

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
We love feta cheese so enjoyed this dip..definitely needs something more tho, and I think green onion and pepper is the answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This recipe is very tasty and extremely versatile. Add more or less of the ingredients to suit your taste and it will still be fabulous!! I serve it with Organic Wheat Thin crackers or tortilla chips. It's even good as a spread in place of cream cheese. Fair warning though, the garlic is strong, so adjust to your palette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I'm glad I only made a half recipe of this as a test because I wasn't particularly fond of it. Maybe it's partly because I'm too familiar with the seasonings in traditional guacamole that this fell short in flavor for me. Also, the amount of lime juice was probably at least twice what I'd be comfortable with. Finally, the feta was an unusual addition that I didn't care for in either appearance or taste. I served this with "Fresh Tortilla Triangles," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great recipe, however, it looked a little bland so I simply added green onions and some salt and pepper. The dip turned out great and was very easy. Thank you Sheila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was very different, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Was looking for a different type of avocado dip to have for lunch today and this really did it for me. I did use lemon juice instead of the lime and added in a bit of onion powder and cayenne for some kick. Delicious Islandgurl and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Good, but a bit bland. I halved the recipe and paid attention to a review that said the garlic was a bit strong, so I just added a little garlic. It wasn't enough garlic for me, so I added more. I think it could use a bit of seasoning--salt, pepper, maybe a few other spices. But it's good, quick, and easy. Would be easy to doctor up too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband loves this on everything, especially cheesy bread or cornbread. He makes a 'mean' guacamole so this is right up his alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
It was very easy to make, I prefer lemon instead of lime, this was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States