Sheila's Greek Style Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This recipe is very tasty and extremely versatile. Add more or less of the ingredients to suit your taste and it will still be fabulous!! I serve it with Organic Wheat Thin crackers or tortilla chips. It's even good as a spread in place of cream cheese. Fair warning though, the garlic is strong, so adjust to your palette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This recipe is totally spectacular. It's quick, easy and a real hit with family and friends. I served it with tortilla chips and wished I had made more as everyone loved it and it ran out fast. I passed the recipe on to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very tasty dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Fantastic! Don't put feta in until everything else is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Good, but a bit bland. I halved the recipe and paid attention to a review that said the garlic was a bit strong, so I just added a little garlic. It wasn't enough garlic for me, so I added more. I think it could use a bit of seasoning--salt, pepper, maybe a few other spices. But it's good, quick, and easy. Would be easy to doctor up too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great recipe, however, it looked a little bland so I simply added green onions and some salt and pepper. The dip turned out great and was very easy. Thank you Sheila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Wonderful! I made this as an appetizer followed by a vegetarian moussaka (used Morning Star ground beef), and my Greek guests said that the meal actually felt authentically Greek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
this was good, and my guests asked for the recipe the next day. It is a nice alternative for when I am craving avocoado but I want something slightly different than traditional guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
We love feta cheese so enjoyed this dip..definitely needs something more tho, and I think green onion and pepper is the answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
It was very easy to make, I prefer lemon instead of lime, this was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States