Sheila's Greek Style Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We made this as part of our Christmas around the world dinner. It was wonderful! I double the feta and its one of our favorite dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wearesavage

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was very different, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I'm glad I only made a half recipe of this as a test because I wasn't particularly fond of it. Maybe it's partly because I'm too familiar with the seasonings in traditional guacamole that this fell short in flavor for me. Also, the amount of lime juice was probably at least twice what I'd be comfortable with. Finally, the feta was an unusual addition that I didn't care for in either appearance or taste. I served this with "Fresh Tortilla Triangles," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Was looking for a different type of avocado dip to have for lunch today and this really did it for me. I did use lemon juice instead of the lime and added in a bit of onion powder and cayenne for some kick. Delicious Islandgurl and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband loves this on everything, especially cheesy bread or cornbread. He makes a 'mean' guacamole so this is right up his alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
It was very easy to make, I prefer lemon instead of lime, this was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
We love feta cheese so enjoyed this dip..definitely needs something more tho, and I think green onion and pepper is the answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
this was good, and my guests asked for the recipe the next day. It is a nice alternative for when I am craving avocoado but I want something slightly different than traditional guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Wonderful! I made this as an appetizer followed by a vegetarian moussaka (used Morning Star ground beef), and my Greek guests said that the meal actually felt authentically Greek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great recipe, however, it looked a little bland so I simply added green onions and some salt and pepper. The dip turned out great and was very easy. Thank you Sheila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States