Sheboygan Grilled Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Loved the flavor...will make again...and again and again. Used Guiness and that did it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Excellent way to do brats. Had to pan grill the brats since it started to rain! I used Vidalla onions, but next time I'll try a stronger onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These were decent, but not as awesome as I expected, maybe because of my beer choice? I used a high quality, German dark beer, lager style. The mixture was really bitter. I had hoped springing for a more expensive beer would pay off, but it didn't. I had to salt the mixture quite a bit to make it edible. The brats shrunk a lot. And I'm not sure the purpose of leaving the brats on the grill for so long. There are done in at least half the time called for in the recipe. As a non brat aficionado, I've enjoyed reading the reviews from the "brat snobs."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Hubby grilled these for lunch today and they were pretty tasty! I used Guinness in the sauce and the flavor went very well with the brats. We'll be having these again! Served on hotdog buns with mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Really, really good! The beer/onions mixture smelled sooooo good simmering. These were really terrific the next day ladeled (with the sauce) over chunky cooked yams!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
tried it with Guiness - flavor was a little bitter. But the family definitely liked them. Next time I will try a diffferent beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were good. I've done brats lots of ways, and they all come out good. Personally, if you can't get them right, you must be some kind of dope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
very good, only cooked for tweny mins on grill, and simmered for another twenty. I used guiness, and halved the recipe, will make again. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I followed the recipe to a "T". No taste whatsoever. Dietz and Watson green pepper and onion franks puts this to shame. Maybe because I'm not from Wisconsin, I just don't get brays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States