Sheboygan Grilled Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Pure Awesomeness!!! Nothing wrong with this recipe! Used Johnsonville Sausage's Brats. Simply a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by mb123
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Juicy and 100% delicious! I usually boil before I grill, but never again. As soon as you bite into the brat the juice overflows into your mouth with greatness! I used cheap beer and it still came out fantastic. Next time I will upgrade to a better beer, just to see how much better it can be, but it's awesome the way it is! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Excellent ( Ausgezeichnet in German )...everything works but nix the hot dog buns and get French baguettes instead...toast 'em and butter 'em and then add the brats...you'll be speaking in German they're so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjwintl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I caramelize the onion by slow cooking them for about 1 hour then add garlic and deglaze with beer. Then that all goes in a foil pan that's covered on the grill and slow cooked for at least 30mins. Brats and beer sauce are incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Turned out nicely. I liked them and my husband thought they were good. I don't think I will use such a dark beer next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
In My house these are Brats in a Hot tub! My family Loves these! Buy good quality and your taste buds will be rewarded:) Mustard n onions is all you need. Thank You PBFITZ. Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
good recipe, however the cooking times are a bit long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
+1 this is the only way to do it. Being in Key Largo I miss a good Miesfeld's or Brockman's brat on a Sheboygan hardroll with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I too am from the Sheboygan area, now living in Colorado Springs. We only grill brats on a charcoal grill. First we grill the hamburgers and put them in the beer sauce. By the time they are done the coals are just right for the brats. And of course you have to butter those buns for the whole Sheboygan experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great recipe, but be sure to use a good quality beer for the best flavor - no light stuff. Also, we always serve brats with sauerkraut although not everyone likes it. It's right there with mustard and onions as far as condiments go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Curly-Q Grilled Sausages

These kickin’ spiral-cut grilled Italian sausages aren’t just cool-looking.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States