Shawn's Study Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Tasty and not too sweet. A nice alternative to use up bananas instead of bread. I imagine you could substitute raisins and nuts with choc chips but I baked recipe as is and was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Carriere
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I took another reviewers suggestion and spread the mixture in a baking dish to make bars. I didn't have nuts or raisins so I added half a bag of frozen raspberries. My kids like them a lot and I like the recipe better than standard banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Carriere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing! I have been looking for a high-energy snack, and most of them taste disgusting... Your recipe is delicious! Our favorite! I spread it out on a jelly-roll pan & cut bars with a pizza cutter. It took longer to bake, but worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The banana flavor in these is terrific.. the texture is quite soft. if you think if this as little banana bread bites rather than a cookie you'll get it..next time will add a pinch of salt and some vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I used 1/2 C. white and 1/2 C. brown sugar, threw in an additional 1/2 C. semisweet chocolate chips, cooked for 30 minutes in the 9x13 and voila! Banana bread. Because that's what this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Wow! These are surprisingly tasty! I was pretty skeptical of this recipe, but since I had some bananas that needed used up, I thought I'd make these for my marathon-running husband to snack on after his training runs. However, now that I've tried one, I just hope he gets home quickly or there won't be any left for him! These are really, *really* good!!! I think this just became my new go-to recipe for using up bananas. My changes: I upped the flour to 3 cups and substituted wheat flour for half of that, I changed the sugar ratio to 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar (in hopes that the brown sugar would help "disguise" the wheat flour since I don't usually like the taste of wheat). Next time, I might try using all wheat flour and just 1 cup of brown sugar - no white sugar at all. I also added 1 ts of vanilla and 1 ts of sea salt. I don't like raisins very much, so I split the dough and added about 1-1 1/2 cups chocolate chips to half. I ended up adding about 3/4-1 cup of chocolate chips to the raisin half too because I ran out of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I was wondering why no-one had posted a picture of this, and now I know why. It isn't the most attractive recipe. I think it would look better baked in a pan and cut into bars. Very tasty though. Mine were finished before I remembered that I had wanted to post a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
The cookies were okay...they seem to have a personality disorder though...they can't decide if they want to be a cookie or a bread. The consistency and texture are not quite that of a normal cookie...Interesting flavor though...i did leave out the nuts and added mini chocolate chips to mine...but BF liked them better with just raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good cookie. I used four small, very ripe bananas, 1 cup of whole wheat flour, and 1 cup of white flour. And in half of the cookies, I added a generous handful of mini chocolate chips. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was exactly what I wanted! A soft, slightly moist cookie with a good banana flavor that wasn't too overpowering. I added mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and an extra 1/2 cup of oats, and they turned out fantastic! Plus, to cut down on clean up, I used the old trick of baking on parchment paper. For busy moms, this is almost a must. Thanks, Shawn, for a simple, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States