Sharon's Scrumptious Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXIESDAME

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Very good but very garlicky! I served with fresh tomato and onion as suggested plus lettuce and feta cheese on pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Only used the yogurt, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This was amazing. My husband and I absolutely loved it. Only change I made was to use balsamic vinegar instead of wine as we didn't have any. The yoghurt/cucumber sauce tasted just like at our favourite turkish restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hjørring, Nordjylland, Denmark
Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I have tried this marinade with EVERY possible meat and it is fab-u-lous EVRYTIME. I do not add the wine with chicken and recommend skipping it all together. I have also added lemon as per others suggestions an found it was not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POKAHONTAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
All is used was the sauce, 1/2 it, still made a ton,very tasty. Will use the whole recipe someday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
as good as it gets in a restaurant. a definite keeper. used lamb and grilled on skewers. also i halved the yogurt - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
I marinated chicken breasts that were cut into pieces that were a little larger than bite size. Used fresh mint for marinade. Did not use skewers...just put the marintated chicken on a grilling tray on the barbeque. Sprinkled a little dried mintleaves as chicken was cooking. Used 1 and 1/2 cups of plain yogurt for the sauce, reduced the garlic using one teaspoon of minced garlic in oil and used 1/2 cucumber. Served as suggested with pita bread and a Greek salad. Yummy meal...will make again...Thanks Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States