Sharese's Spaghetti Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I am not usually a fan of Italian dressing on my dishes because it takes over and every bite basically tastes like the dressing. But in this case I didn't mind too much. I actually prepared this dish for my son's little league cookout but unfortunately we brought it back home (only a few people ate from it). I assumed the spaghetti would have really gotten the kids attention. Who knows. But my family liked it and it didn't go to waste. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It`s really good but I think I like it better without the bacon. I was out of celery so I subbed cucumber. Nice light salad. Thanks for the recipe, I`ll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love this salad! I had the Italian dressing mix but not the bottle dressing so I used extra of the mix and added olive oil and vinegar to it. It would very good made as written and in the future will do that. I will make again and again. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious! I omitted the celery, as it seemed odd to me to add it in there, lol, and used more of all the other veggies/olives than called for. Also, I was out of salad seasoning, so I just didn't add it. Loved the addition of the bacon and the freshly grated parmesan gave this a great flavor. I will def be making this one again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. Having lots of veggies in the garden right now, I added snap peas and scallions (instead of onions) and used a red pepper instead of green. I also added more tomatoes than the recipe called for just to use them up. Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Savard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Great base recipe, though I do suggest using more dressing, or less pasta, as that much pasta absorbs a lot of liquid. I used a tomato bacon dressing when I added to it,and in the future I will use it instead of Italian,because I like the orange/red color. I omitted bacon, but the tomato bacon dressing has bits of bacon in it anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I looked for a long time for this pasta salad, my grandmother used to make some thing like this and could never find the recipe after she had passed this is not exactly it but very close, great cold salad on hot summer days !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This salad is wonderful! Made it exactly as written. Used McCormicks salad supreme seasoning for the seasoning mix. It turned out perfect. Might try diced ham instead of the bacon next time to see how that version would be. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was good. I was not impressed with the italian dressing I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very good! I halved the recipe and only used 3 slices of bacon, which was just enough to give it the bacony flavor. Skipped the salad seasoning, but didn't miss it. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States