Shaped Vanilla Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
delicious! i made my cookies into maple leaves and sprinkled cinnamon over them. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
These were OK. I had to add a lot more flour though cause the dough was very very sticky. So with the extra flour, I didn't think they had a lot of taste. My one year old son was helping me so we may have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
these cookies were weird, but i like them :) very cakey, i made them with chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I love this recipe! Quick, easy, and the cookies are so soft! I have been looking for a soft chocolate chip cookie. After I made these as cut out cookies with sugar on top I used the same recipe but instead of white sugar I used brown sugar and added semi sweet chocolate chips. Yum! My new chocolate chip cookie that stays soft even when cooled!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Awesome cookies. I baked a batch for my mom for mother's day and sent them 3000 miles to her. She called me a few days later raving about how good they were. The only problem... I cant stop myself from eating them when I bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I made these for my friend's birthday and she loved them. They taste great and she couldn't put them down. It didn't help that she was on a diet! I normally top with glace icing and then decorate, they are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Fife, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Excellent Cookie recipe! I used them for Valentine's Day and were easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
These were great. Probably some of the best cookies I've ever made. I did a couple of things different. I used cake flour as opposed to all purpose. I dropped them top first into a mixture of sugar and cinamon before setting them on the pan. And finally, I didn't shape them. I simply chilled the dough and used a tablespoon to drop blobs of them onto the pan. They came out very light, fluffy and cakey. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
these cookies were really good. im only 13 and i had no trouble making the cookies(im not good at cooking). i had some of my friends try them and they all wanted the recipe. after i backed them i added a little sugar and cinnamon on the top and that made it taste really good. you defenitly hv to try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Absolutely the BEST "sugar" cookie we have ever tried! Sililar to the soft butter cookies from the grocery store bakery and almost identical to the fudge topped Berger's Bakery cookie in Maryland!! Don't know what John did to mess them up (poor review)- but bet he would change his mind if they were made correctly- YUMMMMMM! All 8 of my kids beg for these to be made- we top them with marshmellow fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States