Shaped Vanilla Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
id make it again with NO salt, cuz they do turn out pretty salty.. and ive eaten it without frosting, so i assume the sweetness from the icing evens out the saltyness in the dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfarouse

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Far too sticky to attempt rolling. Not nice at all and more like a cake than a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These were pretty good & not very complicated to make. They tasted pretty much like all sugar cookies do, I would've hoped the extra vanilla tsp would've made them taste more vanilla-y. Maybe next time I'll add one more tsp & we'll see. I hate frosting cookies in general but I pressed M&M's on these since my 2yr old asked & begged for "candy" cookies. She & her 1yr old brother LOVED them. If someone found them too sweet then they measured the sugar wrong since these weren't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a nice recipe. Very easy to make, and like many other cookie recipes recommend, I rolled the dough out on a floured surface and had no problems with sticking. I used butter, and I only added half a tsp salt and found that was definitely enough. Decorated with royal icing in heart shapes for valentines day, turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
i followed the recipe and it turned out sticky and too sweet, it was a complete FAILURE.. I'm a horrible cook btw but nestle's chocolate chip cookies I can make so I'll stick with those u_u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is a very good butter cookie! dough is easy to work with mine came out a little flat but very tasty i will use this recipe on occation thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was fantastic! I made this 3 times. 3rd time I had a bake sale. They were easy to roll out and cut. They came out perfectly. I also colored them and colored some icing to ice them. They are not that sweet, but that's a good thing. I wouldn't change anything. My very first cookies from scratch batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Makes the best Sugar Cookies ever :D i'll try them with icing soon :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made them last night and today they are still soft, chewy, and delicious. I put a little food coloring in the dough and then put it in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes. They were the perfect consistency for rolling out. I used my heart-shaped cookie cutter and have beautiful pink hearts for Valentine's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
very stick . I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States