Shaped Vanilla Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The dough doesn't roll! It's super sticky. Thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Super good! I used brown sugar in place of white - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I really enjoyed making these cookies! I thought they were wonderful! I added white chocolate chunks in them and they were so good because it would like melt in your mouth! Just splendid, but one thing that i do have to mention was that it was a bit too salty. I would suggest taking away about half of the salt or less. But other than that loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe!!!! However, I did use butter instead of margarine. It turned out amazing and my entire family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
id make it again with NO salt, cuz they do turn out pretty salty.. and ive eaten it without frosting, so i assume the sweetness from the icing evens out the saltyness in the dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfarouse

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Far too sticky to attempt rolling. Not nice at all and more like a cake than a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These were pretty good & not very complicated to make. They tasted pretty much like all sugar cookies do, I would've hoped the extra vanilla tsp would've made them taste more vanilla-y. Maybe next time I'll add one more tsp & we'll see. I hate frosting cookies in general but I pressed M&M's on these since my 2yr old asked & begged for "candy" cookies. She & her 1yr old brother LOVED them. If someone found them too sweet then they measured the sugar wrong since these weren't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a nice recipe. Very easy to make, and like many other cookie recipes recommend, I rolled the dough out on a floured surface and had no problems with sticking. I used butter, and I only added half a tsp salt and found that was definitely enough. Decorated with royal icing in heart shapes for valentines day, turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
i followed the recipe and it turned out sticky and too sweet, it was a complete FAILURE.. I'm a horrible cook btw but nestle's chocolate chip cookies I can make so I'll stick with those u_u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is a very good butter cookie! dough is easy to work with mine came out a little flat but very tasty i will use this recipe on occation thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States