Shannon's Smoky Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Made it for the first time. Very delicious. Was a hit with everyone. Replaced parmesan with asiago and used more bread crumbs (panko). Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtle
Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I'm not a macaroni and cheese fan but I had a lot of leftover smoked gouda so decided to give this a try. I didn't use as much cheese as the recipe called for and used whole wheat penne instead of elbow but it was great. I also didn't have enough parmesan for both the sauce and the crust so I used McCormick Parmesan Herb seasoning with panko bread crumbs and it was great. I actually forgot the olive oil and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is seriously The Best Mac & Cheese I have ever had! The flavors in it are incredible and it is so creamy. This is the second time I've made it and it was better this time. I think because the first time (which was just a couple weeks ago) I had to make it for a school function and needed to serve 12 so the measurements (through Allrecipes) didn't work right. But, tonight it was just perfect. Everyone had seconds. Thanks for such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very tasty....I added some more pepper flakes to kick it up a bit.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pittstlrfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. I only made one change and that's using all fat free evaporated milk. The combination of these cheeses was just wonderful. My boys ate it all and the little I had was just......WONDERFUL. This is going to be my new macaroni and cheese recipe. NOTE: I did add a little hot sauce, onion/garlic powder and dijon mustard but I add that to every macaroni and cheese recipe I make as it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Really good, a nice twist on tradional Mac & Cheese. Need to add salt and pepper. I don't like spicy so, I halved the cayenne pepper and that was the perfect amount of kick for me. Definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This recipe is great with smoked gouda!! My family absolutely loved this recipe! I made a few little changes. I substituted provolone for the swiss, and added a quarter cup of chopped crispy bacon. Amazing "comfort food" recipe!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
DELECTABLE! I made this using whole wheat pasta, skim milk and 2% milk cheese (except the smoked Gouda). It still turned out incredibly rich and creamy. The only addition was 6 strips of crumbled, center cut bacon mixed in with the bread crumb topping. Everyone at my table raved over this mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Loved the smokey flavor of the gouda. I added some leftover ham and it was the final touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
loved it!! added fresh oregano, parsley and basil chopped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States