Shannon's Smoky Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Absolutely WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I loved this Mac and cheese but I do have to admit I altered the recipe more then normal because I didn't want to spend a bunch of money for all the cheese. I used the cheese I had on hand. Which was Monterey Jack, Colby, Sharp chadder, and Parmesan. Then after cooking and mixing the noodles with the cheese I felt I was missing the smokey part of the recipe so I added Worcester sauce and a lil hot sauce to the cheese. I felt this gave it a lil smoke BBQ flavor to it. I then finished the recipe as directed with the bread crumbs. I like my mistake Mac and cheese so much but I feel its not the original recipe at all so FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Made this tonight to go with hamburgers off the grill. It had good flavor, though I think maybe the smoked gouda was too overpowering; next time I'll cut back on that a little. I was craving macaroni and cheese and this certainly took care of that craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by Veg.Chef
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
We used twice as much noodles and didn't have bread crumbs, so we improvised with crushed cereal. The extra noodles didn't take away from the sauce at all. It worked out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joshua1980
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This Dish looks absolutely amazing and I can't wait to dig in and share with my family!my house smells delicious! Was my first time trying the recipe everything worked out great although I do think that it made more than the recommended servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Followed the recipe, but used smoked cheddar and added 1 tablespoon of onion powder to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
not cheesy at all. very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and it goes fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Ken likes creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I'm a huge fan of smoked Gouda and I guess it didn't come through strongly enough for me. It calls for a large and expensive amount, too. I think I'll just keep my smoked Gouda on a cracker. I thought this was a nice, cheesy mac and cheese, but I've had better. I don't like spicy food, so I left out the cayenne pepper... maybe that was my failing. If I were to make this again, I would incorporate some mustard for a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States