Shamrock Shakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was fantastic! I made it exactly like the recipe with Haagen-Daz vanilla and it was a big hit with the whole family! We will be making these at home from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeMomMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiramavery
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Wow! I loved this recipe! I didn't have any mint extract so I put in a bunch of after eight chocolates and blended them along with it and it gave it a nice minty taste. I also added a bit more ice cream to make it thicker. Thanks so much for the recipe! I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe was definitely a hit this St. Patrick's Day! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Made this before, but without the chocolate. This sounds great, going to try this on St. Patricks Day. I think Joe BDA used creme de menthe and had a few of these shakes before adding his review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made these for a work st paddys lunch, they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Measured by eye. So refreshing and fun to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These are so good! I used less milk, start with 1 cup and add more as needed. But I like these thick. Who needs to go to McDonald's now?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Oh I always make this! It's sooo good! My family always loves it when I make it! Defiantly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyoming

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
THANK YOU! Our local fast-food chain's shake machine was "down", and I really needed my annual Shamrock Shake fix, FAST! This reminded me that, yes, I am capable of making my own shakes, and I can also control what goes into them, too! I didn't measure anything, but I used approximately equal amounts of milk and ice cream, a splash of mint extract, a couple drops of green food coloring, and it came out perfectly! I will be making this every St. Patrick's Day, and any other time the mood strikes me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shamrock Shakes

Frozen decadence with vanilla ice cream and mint extract.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States