Shaker Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
The sauce has a good taste, but is strong and should be used sparingly to allow the taste of the pork to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Sensational Recipe !! We usually buy a 9 -10 pd pork loin and rub McCormicks pork rub over it, wrap it in foil and slow cook it on the grill at 200 degrees for 5 hours. We place a shallow pan filled with apple juice in the bottom of the grill in the middle of the coals. After the pork has been smoked well we bring it in and let it cook in the oven on 200 degrees overnight. We shred it in the morning, place it in the crockpot, double the sauce and let it simmer. This sauce makes the most unbelievable pulled pork sandwich along with the smoked meat you will ever try. Don't let the strange mix of ingredients scare you it is exceptionally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is delicious and versatile (tried it with chicken meat and also awesome!), but for the love of Pete, get some decent rolls and not hamburger buns! Why ruin a great recipe with crummy old hamburger buns??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made a double batch of this for our housewarming party and everyone raved about this pork. Since then, my partner has requested that I make this on a couple of occasions. I pair this with a spicy, vinegar-y slaw made with cabbage, sweet peppers, onions, and carrots. Putting the slaw on top of the pork really makes an amazing sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My favorite pulled pork recipe! I have done it a couple different ways--tonight I put 2 pork loins in the oven--way quicker and simpler than a bone-in pork roast--and then I sliced it up when done and put it in the food processor to shred it. I then put it in the crockpot with the sauce. If you don't have time for it to be fall-off-the-bone done, this is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
these were very yummy!! a little sweet, i used left over rosemarry pork roast and added minced onion. as others have done i made the sauce on the stove and then poured it over the roast and let it sit on low in the crock pot for a few hours until the meat shredded easily. served on tortillas and topped with coleslaw. very good! i love it when i come across recipes that i can use up left overs on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wow, this recipe rocked! Made it for a tailgate party that I hosted, it all went and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I cooked my pork in the crockpot the day before, like many other reviewers. I found that I needed to make a batch and a half of the sauce to give me the right meat:sauce ratio for my tastes. Delicious tasting sauce, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My husband loves pulled pork sandwiches so for his birthday I made this recipe. He said it was the best pork sandwich he's ever had. Everyone else loved it too. I used 12 pounds of meat cooking it one day, shredding it before I refrigerated it. The next day I five timesed the sauce recipe cooking it on the stove before putting everything into two crockpots for eight hours on low. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States