Shaggy's Perfect Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Oooohh, Shaggy! I've always wanted to order a martini, as I like gin, but feared the disappointment. So I made your recipe, just to test drive this baby, and I'm in LOVE! Can't verify its perfection, however, since I haven't had much experience. But I gave this five stars on its own merits. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
A great base for a good martini! I left out the olives and added 1/2 ounce of cherry juice instead. Wonderful taste and light pink color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I don't know what a 'classic' martini should taste like, but this martini is just perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Everybody has their own opinion on what they consider a "perfect" martini. I'm actually not that picky as long as it's not too watered-down. I would call this recipe very nearly perfect. I usually swirl my martini (in the shaker) until my fingers start to freeze, which might be a little less than 30 seconds. If there is any left in the shaker, I pour it into a spare glass, so it doesn't get too watered-down with melting ice. Lately, I've been using anchovy-stuffed olives which I find quite delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I've never actually ordered a martini in a bar, but I love a strong drink and gin! This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Love "Gin" Martinis!! This was great :) Try it with Blue Cheese Stuffed Olives...You'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l.beachgurl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Classic cocktail! A Gin martini is the only true martini, no? This is a near perfect ratio gin to vermouth, but I do like my martini a little "dirty"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
A true classic. One hint i have is to keep your gin in the freezer. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
A gin martini is the only kind I like!!! Add a cpl drops of olive juice, if you like, and make it a "dirty martini." Bafferts gin is sublime. Happy martini holidays!! Brooke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnewsam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
As near perfect as you can get.Garnish with two olives stuffed with Jalapeno.OOOOOOOO SOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States