Shaggy's Perfect Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
As near perfect as you can get.Garnish with two olives stuffed with Jalapeno.OOOOOOOO SOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
A true classic. One hint i have is to keep your gin in the freezer. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
A gin martini is the only kind I like!!! Add a cpl drops of olive juice, if you like, and make it a "dirty martini." Bafferts gin is sublime. Happy martini holidays!! Brooke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnewsam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
A great base for a good martini! I left out the olives and added 1/2 ounce of cherry juice instead. Wonderful taste and light pink color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Everybody has their own opinion on what they consider a "perfect" martini. I'm actually not that picky as long as it's not too watered-down. I would call this recipe very nearly perfect. I usually swirl my martini (in the shaker) until my fingers start to freeze, which might be a little less than 30 seconds. If there is any left in the shaker, I pour it into a spare glass, so it doesn't get too watered-down with melting ice. Lately, I've been using anchovy-stuffed olives which I find quite delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Oooohh, Shaggy! I've always wanted to order a martini, as I like gin, but feared the disappointment. So I made your recipe, just to test drive this baby, and I'm in LOVE! Can't verify its perfection, however, since I haven't had much experience. But I gave this five stars on its own merits. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I've never actually ordered a martini in a bar, but I love a strong drink and gin! This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Love "Gin" Martinis!! This was great :) Try it with Blue Cheese Stuffed Olives...You'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l.beachgurl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Classic cocktail! A Gin martini is the only true martini, no? This is a near perfect ratio gin to vermouth, but I do like my martini a little "dirty"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I don't know what a 'classic' martini should taste like, but this martini is just perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States