Sexy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Skipped the butter, didn't measure out the other ingredients, and it still came out fabulous! added broccoli and baked the shrimp/broccoli together, served over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good, I thought the garlic was a bit too strong but otherwise I enjoyed the method and the taste. I added a sprinkle of panko bread crumbs mixed with some fresh parmesan cheese on the top before baking. Made a nice "crust". I'll make it again with a bit less garlic than what's called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Simple and easy - I had to change the servings to 5 to accommodate my family and probably used half the amount of butter called for. I also used sea salt and had to adjust up to our liking for flavor otherwise it would have been too bland. I served this over pasta with parsley and parm cheese. Kids loved it, so it's a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used the frozen cooked and peeled shrimp that i thaw out, baked for 10 minutes and it turned out ok on flavor but the shrimp got hard so i definitely do not recommend using the same shrimp i used. I didn't have any uncooked shrimp when i made this so next time i will try it with uncooked shrimp and maybe it will turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alecjaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is my favorite way to prepare shrimp. Certainly the easiest. The first time I tried this I could not believe how good the shrimp were. I served this to a shrimp snob--said he had never had such wonderful shrimp in his life. And he is a senior citizen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Simple and yet a classic. I gave them a generous sprinkle of paprika but that was my only addition. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this for a family bbq and poured them over steak and used lemon pepper and sea salt instead of pepper and kosher salt and they were awesome! Everyone loved how easy theuy were to make! Will definitely use again and again as family loves shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Loved, loved, loved this! The seasonings are classic and perfect but it was the cooking method that particularly impressed me. I generally prepare shrimp this way in a skillet on the stove top, but this was just too easy! What was really kind of cool was that I used three shrimp apiece as an appetizer for our grilled steak dinner using small gratin dishes that looked so pretty on the serving plate along with the steaks! For additional flavor and color I added chopped fresh chives from my garden and sprinkled the shrimp with paprika. I know I'll be repeating this as an easy and delicious appetizer regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was really good, but instead of kosher salt I used lemon pepper. It came out quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AyannaMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States