Sexy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used the frozen cooked and peeled shrimp that i thaw out, baked for 10 minutes and it turned out ok on flavor but the shrimp got hard so i definitely do not recommend using the same shrimp i used. I didn't have any uncooked shrimp when i made this so next time i will try it with uncooked shrimp and maybe it will turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alecjaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is my favorite way to prepare shrimp. Certainly the easiest. The first time I tried this I could not believe how good the shrimp were. I served this to a shrimp snob--said he had never had such wonderful shrimp in his life. And he is a senior citizen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Simple and yet a classic. I gave them a generous sprinkle of paprika but that was my only addition. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this for a family bbq and poured them over steak and used lemon pepper and sea salt instead of pepper and kosher salt and they were awesome! Everyone loved how easy theuy were to make! Will definitely use again and again as family loves shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Loved, loved, loved this! The seasonings are classic and perfect but it was the cooking method that particularly impressed me. I generally prepare shrimp this way in a skillet on the stove top, but this was just too easy! What was really kind of cool was that I used three shrimp apiece as an appetizer for our grilled steak dinner using small gratin dishes that looked so pretty on the serving plate along with the steaks! For additional flavor and color I added chopped fresh chives from my garden and sprinkled the shrimp with paprika. I know I'll be repeating this as an easy and delicious appetizer regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was really good, but instead of kosher salt I used lemon pepper. It came out quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AyannaMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Was looking for a light lunch and this did the trick! Topped ours with Parmesan Cheese and it was perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
flavor was ok but sauce was too runny. probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States