Sexy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Very easy to prepare and perfect for the busy cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Awesome!!! The only thing I did different was to sprinkle some Old Bay seasoning on top. Next time I'm going to add some sliced green peppers & onions. So easy & delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
We made this on the grill instead of the oven and it was a huge hit at my son's family birthday celebration (which was during Lent). Everyone, including my super picky, all Organic sister, was asking for the recipe. This is the only way we make shrimp now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
First time making shrimp scampi and it was really wonderful! I boiled up some linguine to serve with it and used the left over butter, oil, garlic mix as the sauce with it, that the shrimp was in. It was so YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Wonderful!! My new "go to recipe." I used the 16 to 20 count large prawns. They still cooked perfectly in 15 minutes. Exquisite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very yummy! We thought it was great :) I followed the recipe, but did add a couple tablespoons of lemon juice. I don't know if that made a difference or not, but my family all enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was really good. I left out the salt and served it over vegetable couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was great! The scampi was quick and easy to make AND tastes fantastic. My only additions were: adding approx 1/2c Italian dressing to the marinade for some extra flavor, and topping the shrimp with a mixture of Italian & Panko bread crumbs and a few shakes of parm cheese before baking. While the scampi was in the oven, I boiled some linguine, tossed it in couple Tbsps of butter and garlic salt, add garlic bread, and voila! A quick weeknight meal a la Italian bistro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Starks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States