Sexy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Easy & quico. I served it w/ roasted garlic mushrooms & fettucini & garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ty Hoffman
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved this so much! Sad that this is just the recipe for preparing the shrimp and lacks the directions for pasta to go with it like in its picture but I uploaded a pic for the rest of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good, very easy. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blaze
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Really good I love shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Always a hit at my dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved this. I made it exactly as written the first time and was impressed. The second time I added 1T of white wine and 1/4 t of parsley and it was amazing. We have shrimp at least once a week and I have never considered marinating it. Thanks Trailindaw. I will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Awesome! I am doing a Whole30, so I substituted ghee for the butter. The shrimp I used was cooked, tail-off, deveined and peeled already so after thawing it, I tossed it in the mixture. I also added paprika, Old Bay seasoning, and lemon juice. I let it marinate for about 20 minutes and then heated the mixture in a saute pan. Once I saw tendrils of steam and the liquid slightly bubbling, I turned off the heat. As all the reviews say- simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was incredible! Like other reviewers I added some fresh lemon juice (about 1/4 of a lemon) and some fresh chopped parsley. 7 minutes on each side and these large shrimps turned out to be amazeballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. I add a little bit of lemon pepper and italian seasoning to it and serve with rice pilaf. It's a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is the best way to cook shrimp! No more skillet shrimp for me, as I always overcooked it. Nice blend of seasonings that don't overpower the flavour of the shrimp. I served the shrimp on pasta with alfredo sauce and broccoli, and it was yummy. Perfect texture. I will always cook shrimp this way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States