Sexy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
It was amazing. After having a few failures at making my own shrimp dishes, this experience was a breath of fresh air, especially for a amateur cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Simmonds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariceleste
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Easy and flavorful. My new go-to for shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was great and the kids loved it. I did follow other posters and added white wine. Next time I will make more of it so I have enough to coat they pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made this this evening. I would say it was okay. The shrimp seemed rather tough. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved making scampi in the oven..no stovetop to clean! Doubled oil and butter because I was putting it over a lb. of thin spaghetti. Added a good pinch of red pepper flakes and after mixing with pasta topped with fresh parsley and grated parmigiana reg cheese and juice of a lemon. Hubs just grunted like a cave man and had THREE helpings! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was really good! I'm not much of a shrimp fan but I felt like I was eating something from a restaurant, not my home! I added a bit more of everything but the oil so that I would have more sauce and paired it with noodles, in the same sauce. Phenomenal and so simple, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Easy & quico. I served it w/ roasted garlic mushrooms & fettucini & garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ty Hoffman
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved this so much! Sad that this is just the recipe for preparing the shrimp and lacks the directions for pasta to go with it like in its picture but I uploaded a pic for the rest of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good, very easy. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blaze
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Really good I love shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States