Sex-In-A-Pan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I made this Treat quite a few times since finding a recipe similar to this. Add 1 cup of toasted & cooled, chopped Pecans to the base ingredients & bake in a 9 x 11" pan as directed. Use 2 c of heavy whipping cream (whip previously) rather than cool whip. World of difference in the taste! I use more than 1 c of heavy whipping cream for the top as more is needed to spread in that size pan! Top with shaved chocolate curls, chocolate wafers as suggested or just shake some Hot Chocolate through a strainer for even spreading. The topping choices are up to you! You will not be disappointed & this will disappear fast! Delicious Treat & not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I fixed this according to directions & 3 cups of milk mixed with both puddings makes for too thick of pudding layer & 2 packages of cream cheese layer was over powering. Other versions of this recipe call for 1 pkg of cream cheese and 3 cups of milk mixed with vanilla pudding and 3 cups milk mixed with chocolate pudding & they are layered, not mixed together. Needs to be some clarification in directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made this as-is, and it just seemed like fancy pudding with whipped cream. It all over-powered the cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I found this recipe when I was looking for a sinful dessert. My family LOVES it. I double the crust but make the rest as the directed on the recipe. I added chopped cooking chocolate to the top with the chocolate wafers. I will make this many times more. Thank you for putting it one allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The proportions of the dish seemed a little off, especially the cream cheese layer, and while it tasted fine it wasn't anything memorable. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
mmmmmmm! I've made other variations of the "sex in a pan" or "better than sex cake" recipes, but this one is now my favorite by far! I double the crust since I was going to use an 11x14 pan and it was a little bit too thick. I think next time I'd do 1+1/2 the amount for the crust. I also ended up using more whipping cream to cover the whole dessert and added a little bit of powdered sugar to sweeten it slightly. I didn't have wafer cookies so I chopped some Reeses peanut butter cups and sprinkled those on top - to die for!!! Very rich, but I WILL be making it again - you can count on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
The best version of Sex-in-a-Pan I have ever tasted. It was a huge hit with the entire family, and it was really fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Love this recipe and it is one of the few I make (almost) exactly as the recipe states. I do use low-fat cream cheese, fat-free whipped topping, sugar-free pudding and more fat-free whipped topping instead of the whipping cream. However, it still tastes rich and delicious, just a bit healthier! :) All my friends and co-workers love it and one friend even requested this as payment for something we "bought" from her instead of money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I was a bit nervous to try this recipe just because it seemed like it would be too sweet. I made it and it was wonderful! Not too sweet, a perfect balance I think and everyone at worked loved it. I ened up using a 13 by 9 in pan and just doubled the ingredients for the crust. This treat leaves you wanting more. So good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My family has been making this recipe for years. The only change we make is to add butter to the crust, instead of margarine, and add finely chopped, toasted pecans to the crust as well. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States