Sex in a Pan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I don't like pudding very much but I love this recipe and so does my husband. I have made it several times and here are the changes I made, 1. I make it in a 9x9 pan and lightly press the crust into the pan otherwise it is hard to cut into bars, 2. for the first layer I mix the cream cheese and one cup of whip cream together and then skip the second whip cream layer, this gives the cream cheese a lighter texture. I have also used cool whip instead of whip cream (whip cream tastes better but cool whip is faster and cheaper), 3. I skip the vanilla pudding layer. Next time I think I will try the recipe with marscopone cheese instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
made for a party. everyone said it was good. I definately agree with others and double the crust AND use a smaller pan. It seemed the layers were a bit thin. I also added some chocolate shavings and sliced strawberries to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Delicious!!!! But next time I will double the recipe or use a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Awesome recipe, I always make this dessert, for Christmas. Instead of chocolate pudding I use pistascho pudding. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I have been making this for over 20 years! Two things I do though 1. I mix the powdered sugar with 8 ounce cream cheese and one small cool whip I spread that on the cooled crust. I make the cholate pudding and put that over the cream cheese mixture and top that off with cool whip and put sprinkles on top or what's left over from the nuts. We too call it Sex in a pan! My Uncle named that after the first time he had had it! It is very good with coffee and we also find it better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This is really called "the next best thing to Robert Redford cake". My grammies came up with this recipe when I was a very little girl the only difference is that we use a walnut crust because we had walnut trees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
It tastes fabulous BUT..... it the layers seemed too thin. There doesn't seem enough of everything for a 9x13 pan. Next time I will double it and still put it in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This was a delicious, light dessert. Perfect for warm weather. Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY442

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States