Sex in a Pan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
It tastes fabulous BUT..... it the layers seemed too thin. There doesn't seem enough of everything for a 9x13 pan. Next time I will double it and still put it in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is another of those comfort dessert recipes that have pleased many, many people for many, many years. I wonder how many times this recipe, or the dessert itself, has been passed around or shared for probably the last three decades? There's plenty of opportunity with this recipe for your own spin...a graham cracker crust maybe, or different flavors of pudding? A layer of strawberries or bananas with vanilla pudding. Topped with coconut, or all chocolate pudding, topped with Heath bars. Every time I've made this, no matter what the variation, everyone has loved this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Excellent recipe. Great for families and casual dinner parties or potlucks. The secret to this recipe is to be patient and ensure every level has set before moving on to the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dale Allen Berg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Everyone seems to LOVE this dessert!! I like to use Pecan Sandies (shortbead/pecan cookies) for the bottom layer. I also do a layer of walnuts. This dessert is a huge hit everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I don't like pudding very much but I love this recipe and so does my husband. I have made it several times and here are the changes I made, 1. I make it in a 9x9 pan and lightly press the crust into the pan otherwise it is hard to cut into bars, 2. for the first layer I mix the cream cheese and one cup of whip cream together and then skip the second whip cream layer, this gives the cream cheese a lighter texture. I have also used cool whip instead of whip cream (whip cream tastes better but cool whip is faster and cheaper), 3. I skip the vanilla pudding layer. Next time I think I will try the recipe with marscopone cheese instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Awesome recipe, I always make this dessert, for Christmas. Instead of chocolate pudding I use pistascho pudding. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Delicious!!!! But next time I will double the recipe or use a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Didn't turn out as I had expected or the versions that I have tried but wasn't bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Just delicious. Have loved this for over 20 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States