Sex in a Pan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe is delicious- I made it for my husband to take to work for a holiday luncheon and he said it was gone before first break was over! I didn't have regular chocolate pudding on hand so I used chocolate fudge pudding which made it even richer and tastier. There was room in the pan that you could easily add another layer to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I used pistachio pudding instead of the vanilla. delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes. I put 1/3 cup of peanut butter in the cream cheese mix. I also mix the chocolate and vanilla pudding together to make one layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
We make something extremely similar to this in my family. But, for the bottom we use oreo cookies or a grahm cracker crumbs with a little melted butter and pressed into the bottom of the pan. The rest is very similar. We also usually make a layer with just one flavor pudding. Something I but milky way pieces on top. We call it "Fat Man's Delight" in our family. My dad called it that one time, and the name just stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is another of those comfort dessert recipes that have pleased many, many people for many, many years. I wonder how many times this recipe, or the dessert itself, has been passed around or shared for probably the last three decades? There's plenty of opportunity with this recipe for your own spin...a graham cracker crust maybe, or different flavors of pudding? A layer of strawberries or bananas with vanilla pudding. Topped with coconut, or all chocolate pudding, topped with Heath bars. Every time I've made this, no matter what the variation, everyone has loved this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I found the layers to be a bit thin as well. Instead of doing a layer of vanilla and chocolate pudding I used two bozes of chocolate for a thicker layer and because I don't like vanilla pudding. I thought it tasted great though and so did my guests! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Excellent recipe. Great for families and casual dinner parties or potlucks. The secret to this recipe is to be patient and ensure every level has set before moving on to the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dale Allen Berg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Everyone seems to LOVE this dessert!! I like to use Pecan Sandies (shortbead/pecan cookies) for the bottom layer. I also do a layer of walnuts. This dessert is a huge hit everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I don't like pudding very much but I love this recipe and so does my husband. I have made it several times and here are the changes I made, 1. I make it in a 9x9 pan and lightly press the crust into the pan otherwise it is hard to cut into bars, 2. for the first layer I mix the cream cheese and one cup of whip cream together and then skip the second whip cream layer, this gives the cream cheese a lighter texture. I have also used cool whip instead of whip cream (whip cream tastes better but cool whip is faster and cheaper), 3. I skip the vanilla pudding layer. Next time I think I will try the recipe with marscopone cheese instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
made for a party. everyone said it was good. I definately agree with others and double the crust AND use a smaller pan. It seemed the layers were a bit thin. I also added some chocolate shavings and sliced strawberries to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States