Sex in a Pan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I love, love, love, this recipe. One of my very favorites. I've been making it for about 20 years. One thing I did find out, don't know if anyone else has had this experience. I use soy milk all the time, and if you use soy milk for this recipe, it doesn't set up firm like cow's milk. So I had to put in the freezer, and then pull it out just before serving. Just a good thing to know for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was a good recipe. I think the title Sex in a Pan had me prepared for something a bit more decadent and rich than what I actually got, so I was a little disappointed. My family, however was not. They loved this dessert, especially the crust. I will make this one again. I might even try some different pudding flavors for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was very good! My husband loved it as well and he is not a pudding person and me I love anything creamy. I made just a few adjustments. I doubled the cream cheese mixture and layered it with pastacio pudding, vanilla then chocolate pudding. Very yummy! It was my friends b-day I gave her half the pan they loved it as well. Thanks for this old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet2th

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! My best friend makes it for me, and it's DELISH! The creamy combo of flavors is perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Too much work for a mediocre result. Tastes like pudding and whipped cream on a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this recipe and completely rely on it for potlucks, dinners, etc. It is so simple and easy to make and I have never made any alterations, and it works out perfectly every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Really good, put a layer of chocolate sauce from the eclairs II recipe on this site over the pecan crust, doubled the pudding , used fat free, next time will use regular pudding and whip my own cream, not the container, , other than that enjoyed by my work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I doubled everything in the recipee because I like it higher and not thin. I also added Grand Marnier to the whip cream layers. I finished the top off with a dusting of cocoa powder. Was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I a dietary manager in a nursing home. I chose thie dessert to serve for a family appreciation meal. It was a huge hit with staff, residents and there families. I made 3 large steamtable pans and 5 small steamtable pans. The process seemed to take forever but I know it was only because I had scaled this to 150 servings. I am making this for my family Easter tonight. I know it will go alot quicker as I am only making one 9 x 13 pan. Recommend to all. Only change I made was the title. I didn't think it appropriate to tell our residents and there family that we were serving "Sex in a Pan". We renamed it "heaven in a pan" for this event only. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ackley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe and with a few minor changes, my husbands favorite. I use Pistachio pudding, and I blend about a cup of the whipping cream/whipped topping into the cream cheese layer. Grease your pan well and don't over bake the crust or its a bear to get out of the pan. I also sprinkle some chopped toasted pecans on top. We call it Pistachio Delite. A very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States