Seven-Up™ Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Awesome cake. Easy to make. I use this all the time for my specialty cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is my favorite dessert recipe! It turns out perfect EVERYTIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It's moist and flavorful. Made it exactly as directed but pulled it out at 65 mins. I did add the glaze that someone else suggested (1/2 cup sugar, 1/4 cup 7up melted over the stove). Also left it in the pan for over 30 mins before turning it over to remove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made this cake today 9/4/2013 and half of the cake is already gone. My son said I should have made two. I followed the directions exactly. Once cake was out of the oven I poked holes on the top and pour a glaze I made with powder sugar, 7up, lemon extract and vanilla extract. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I MAKE IT CAKE 4 OR 6 TIME EVERYBODY LOVE IT MY PEOPLE WANT ME MAKE IT AGIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Really good & moist! My first try at pound cake and it is a keeper. I didn't have lemon extract, but did have fresh lemon so I used same amount of juice, came out great! I have tried many recipes over the years and have learned to make 1/2 a recipe to see if good or not before I waste ingredients. so I made this in a mini Bundt pan and still baked it about 55 minutes. Will make a whole recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is such a great recipe! So tasty so moist! This recipe makes for great cupcakes too as I didn't have a bundt cake pan. I used 2 Tbs of orange zest in lieu of lemon extract because I didn't have that either. Turned out great! I sent it with my husband to share with coworkers at work, he said it was gone within minutes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I've had this recipe in my recipe box for years, but never rated it- until now. I made this for Thanksgiving 2012 and my son and nephew were begging me not to take it to my sister's house. And at dinner, I got so many compliments. My family really enjoys the citrusy flavor and sweetness of the cake. It's a dense cake, but not heavy and dry. And, it stands up well to a scoop of ice cream and fesh fruit (I usually slice strawberrys and put on top of it). I'm going to try this in mini bundt cakes and personalize the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
i have tried these great cake recipes but it is one out ther i wanted and was promise to have it but my great aunt passed before i could get it but this cake is a very heavy ? pound cake it calls for 12 eggs and fruit juice in it pineapples on the top or inside of it or not at all but its very moist in side.please if anyone have it email it to me thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Bake for 70 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States