Seven-Up™ Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My husband has often talked about 7up cake, but I had never had it and he didn't have a recipe. I made this one last night for a gathering today and my husband had to have a taste while it was warm. All he could say was "Wow!" And then he had to have some more. I ended up making another one this morning for our group. And it was an instant hit there as well. Such a good, easy recipe! I did add more lemon extract (about a half teaspoon more)--by accident last night (the spout poured out faster than I expected) and on purpose today because the flavor was just right. I also added a powdered sugar lemon glaze. Just perfect! Definitely will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
My granmother used to make this cake and this recipe is as good if not BETTER then hers. I don't recommend changing a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I love this recipe. I have now made this over 10 times and twice in the same day because my family loves it and they went through it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustBeginning

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Everyone loved this cake. Only changes were that I used cake flour and cream soda. I did not beat the cream and sugar for 20 minutes - only until light in color and fluffy - maybe 5 - 7 minutes. Made for a campfire gathering and the cake was gobbled up. I served with a variety of fresh fruit sauces and whipped cream I made to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Love it!!!! made this multiple times. be sure if you sift the flour that you measure the 3cups of flour after sifting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oakland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I was so excited to see this recipe since I had recently had 7up Pound Cake at a family owned restaurant. I first noticed the batter was very thick, as other pound cakes I'd made were not. I always test new recipes before the suggested bake time. I checked this at 60 minutes and it was done. I think it might only need to bake for 55 minutes. Second, it was not a moist texture as expected. I think it needs changing by possibly adding sour cream and/or oil like other pound cakes I've made. I did like the taste of lemon, but this recipe needs revising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very easy and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
it was a great cake...however i cooked mine in a glass loaf pan and the center was soft but the edges was not...it took a long time to completely cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ly'Keisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a good cake. However, The cake took longer to get done than the recipe specifies. So I had to cook it at least another 20 minutes, so I was scared that it wouldn't turn out right. In the end it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Perfecto. My husband and I are the only adults in the house and we have already eaten half the cake in 24 hours. OMG it takes like I picked it up at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States