Seven-Up™ Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Was very good and moist. The frosting is very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this cake last night. The cake it self was a little on the dry side but the glaze brings it all around. I loved this cake. The recipe was easy to follow. I will keep this recipe and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tterb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I gave this recipe 4 stars because although it was easy to prepare, I thought it was a bit too sweet. I would consider cutting the amount of sugar in it just a bit, maybe 2 cups of sugar instead of 3. A Tasty cake all the same though, Thxs for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. i make homemade cakes every other day for my family and this was by far the worst! it was dry, not very flavorful at all. i made my own frosting with cream cheese, lemon extract, vanilla, and 10x sugar and that helped somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherof5boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Wow! This cake was absolutely tooooo sweet. Adjust sugar to approximately 2 cups. I never heard of 3 cups of sugar to 3 cups of flour. I made this and did not serve for Easter. Made another cake for dessert. Much, much too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
THE AMOUNT OF TIME THAT IT TAKES TO CREAM THE SUGAR AND BUTTER IS A BIT MUCH BUT OVERALL, THIS IS A WONDERFUL CAKE AND FULL OF FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This recipe was a big hit at my thanksgiving dinner. I'm planning to make another seven-up cake for my in-laws at Christmas. Wow!!!! Leonard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This cake was very disappointing. The texture is quite odd as it is heavy and wet. No one in my family cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
If you're looking for something exciting to make for your family or friends - look no further. This cake is light, fluffly and delicious. The recipe makes a huge cake that can feed a crowd. I will certainly make this cake again. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This recipe was fantastic. The directions were explicit and easy. The outcome as wonderful - everyone loved the finished product. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States