Seven-Up™ Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
If you're looking for something exciting to make for your family or friends - look no further. This cake is light, fluffly and delicious. The recipe makes a huge cake that can feed a crowd. I will certainly make this cake again. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Wow! This cake was absolutely tooooo sweet. Adjust sugar to approximately 2 cups. I never heard of 3 cups of sugar to 3 cups of flour. I made this and did not serve for Easter. Made another cake for dessert. Much, much too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This recipe was fantastic. The directions were explicit and easy. The outcome as wonderful - everyone loved the finished product. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This cake was very disappointing. The texture is quite odd as it is heavy and wet. No one in my family cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
THE AMOUNT OF TIME THAT IT TAKES TO CREAM THE SUGAR AND BUTTER IS A BIT MUCH BUT OVERALL, THIS IS A WONDERFUL CAKE AND FULL OF FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This recipe was a big hit at my thanksgiving dinner. I'm planning to make another seven-up cake for my in-laws at Christmas. Wow!!!! Leonard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Was very good and moist. The frosting is very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this cake last night. The cake it self was a little on the dry side but the glaze brings it all around. I loved this cake. The recipe was easy to follow. I will keep this recipe and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tterb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I gave this recipe 4 stars because although it was easy to prepare, I thought it was a bit too sweet. I would consider cutting the amount of sugar in it just a bit, maybe 2 cups of sugar instead of 3. A Tasty cake all the same though, Thxs for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. i make homemade cakes every other day for my family and this was by far the worst! it was dry, not very flavorful at all. i made my own frosting with cream cheese, lemon extract, vanilla, and 10x sugar and that helped somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherof5boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States