Seven-Up™ Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I fixed this cake for the 4th of July and it received WONDERFUL/OUTSTANDING reviews from my family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nelms Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This came out great! The only thing I did different was add 1 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Baked for 60 minutes and added a lemon glaze. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHENA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I've made this 3 times sooo far, it's my fiance's favorite cake I make. I do add a simple glaze. It really makes the cake pop. 2 cups confectioners sugar and 4tablespoons of Orange Juice or you can use lemon Juice..sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is the second time I made this cake. First time I didn't grease the Bundt pan well and while it was delicious it was a broken up mess. Did it right this time and added a light lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very nice cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
great pound cake!i added tsp vanilla, and 2 tsp baking powder, used cake flour instead of ap, and used a little bit more than 1 cup of soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is an excellent cake. It will definitely be added to my families favorite dessert list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
If only I can give this 20 stars!!!!! This cake is absolutely delicious! My new favorite cake! This is the cake I will, from now on, make to take!!!! An old time recipe. I've already made one for us and one for the neighbors. My kids and husband loved it, and my neighbors kids and husband love it! I can't wait to make another one! You want cake? I shall make for you!!!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Photo by Anuja
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Yummy! I did change this just a tad. I creamed the butter first and then added the sugar. Creamed those together for about 10 minutes. After adding the eggs, I added a tsp. of vanilla. The rest of the recipe was the same. Turned out great!!! I glazed the cake with a lemon-lime glaze (1 cup powdered sugar, few tsp of 7-up, a tsp of lemon extract) and garnished with some lemon and lime zest and some mint springs. Lovely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anuja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
i had missplaced my reciped , so i was very happy to find this one. Beating the butter and sugar for 20 min was new to me...but thats what is need for a lighter cake. i also addded lemon and lime zest to the batter. I frost the cake with buttercream frosting with lemon juice...Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States