Seven-Up® Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Mix for 20 mins for sure. Makes cake light and fluffy. Watch your cook time. Recipe says 60mins. Your over might cook faster. Don't want a dried out cake. Other than that....FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
There was no salt mentioned in the recipe so didn't put any in. The cake tastes very flat. Couldn't figure out what was wrong until I read over the recipe. Was very disappointed since my entire family was looking foward to tasting it before I made another one for our fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I get a lot of requests for this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
WHEN I BAKE MY 7 UP CAKE ,,I LET IT COOL ,,THEN I HEAT UP A CAN OF CONDENSED MILK,,,PLACE PECAN PIECES ON TOP POUR MILK ALL OVA AND INTO THE CENTER UNTIL IT FILLS UP....NOW,,,,ENJOY,,,AFTER A COUPLE OF DAYS,,CUT A PIECE PLACE IN MICROWAVE FOR A SECOND R 2,,,,BAMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
A lot of work, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
my first time to try it and we loved it! moist and smells so good it is really important to batter it for 20 minutes like they said cake is not heavy at all id tried different one i saw it in you tube this is way more better and don't forget to add your ingredients one at a time and for my glazed i add 7up and confectionery sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eglennpf67
Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this for Christmas and it was a hit. I followed the recipe exactly as it was and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This cake turned out VERY heavy, dense and DRY! I assume that I overbeat the batter?? Got a tip today from a co-worker saying to mix up some lemon-flavored Jello, poke holes in the cake, pour the liquified Jello mixture over the cake then let sit in the refrigerator to set up. I also thought about just serving slices with canned sliced peaches and whipped topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiegirlnc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Eleanor, I followed your recipe to the letter other then adding cream cheese to the batter and I must say creaming the butter, cream cheese and sugar for 20 minutes made this pound cake so light and fluffy!! I see someone else suggested that creaming 20 minutes was excessive but truly it made a world of difference in the density of the cake. My granny-in-law and mom-in-law were head over heels about this cake that I had to bake another one!!! ;-) Thanks again for this small suggestion I now use it with all my other homemade cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I've used this recipe a few times and it has been mistaken as my grandmothers old recipe. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mskygirl01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States