Seven-Up™ Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was a great cake! I made it for Easter and my whole family loved it! .. its definitely a keeper and I will be passing this recipe along! I glazed the cake with a glaze that consisted of confectioner's sugar, lemon extract, vanilla extract, and milk. I think the glaze is neccesary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made this wonderful cake as an Easter dessert this year/2012. I used about 3-4 Tblsp of fresh squeezed lemon juice instead of the lemon extract. I also followed the advice of one review that had said to alternate the flour, lemon juice and "7-Up". I used Sierra Mist soda because thats what i had in the house. Made a lemon glaze using 1 cup Powered Sugar, milk & lemon juice to taste & aquire more of a drizzle consistancy. I will make this cake again & again! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Concert Trash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
great recepie!!! I make this cake every major holiday and it never lasts. I add vanilla for a little less lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I love this recipe! For those who absolutely love lemon I use a whole bottle of lemon extract...dangerous, I know, but amazing! When ever I make this cake it doesn't last longer then one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I am not a baker but these simple ingredients made this an easy cake to make. I left this cake in the oven for a few minutes too long but using the glaze recommended by another user moisten it right back up. Everyone loves this cake and can't stop eating it. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. It reminds me of my grandmas pound cake. If you want more of a sweetness to it then I guess you can add an icing to it but it really doesn't need it to me. This cake is the most requested of me during any type of gathering and not to mension it is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Makes a very heavy, sweet cake. I'll add less sugar next time! Overall, a very good cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
The is an excellent receipe. I made it for some friends and my husband me to make another one the following weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I love this recipe. It was very easy to make. I used a powdered sugar icing mixed with lemon and lime jucie. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now. So simple to make. Always get rave reviews. Very moist and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States