Seven-Minute Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
we had the best time making this recipe at home but we put some cin. and brown sugar it was sweetly awsome nd we know this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savanna, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This recipe helped me get an A+ on my social studies project and the pudding was delicious. i think evryone i my class enjoyed it. ? ? ? ? ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
fantastic! this recipe is so easy and the pudding is very creamy and yummy! i tried to make another pudding recipe on this site and ended up with runny, lumpy pudding. i'm an experienced baker too so i'm not sure what i did wrong. this recipe, on the other hand, turned out perfecto! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This pudding was wonderful! I did substitute 1 c. evaporated milk and 1 c. water for the 2 c. milk though. I was looking for something quick to throw a banana pie together with. It was ready in an instant and cooked up perfectly. I can't comment on the pie yet because it is still chilling but I did lick the pudding bowl clean and it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Very good recipe, easy to make, and satisfying! Good home made flavor, reminds me of custard. mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make, I really enjoyed it as did every body, although it was a little too sweet, it would probably benefit from pulling back on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Yum! Like a quick, easy creme brulee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
It's VLA! Wow, looking for an easy pudding recipe I stumbled on this one and discovered it tasted exactly like vla, the dutch version of pudding! I reseached it and the recipes are very similar. Having grown up with the pre-made version of this I am delighted to be able to very easily make my own! I serve mine with cut up strawberries, fun to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ween's Cuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Fabulous. I NEVER make anything in the microwave but I like to try a recipe in its original form to begin with so I did. The results were perfect. I added 1.5 tablespoons of orange zest at the end with the vanilla and butter, and the second batch I did, I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and whipped them until they were melted and fully blended. Both variations worked out very well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe is excellent. But, I have made it simple and you don't microwave. Just take all of the ingredients put them in the blender for one minute and then place into a saucepan on medium heat stirring until thickened! I added two squares of shaved dark chocolate and it was chocolate pudding. The texture in this pudding is superb! Has lots of versatility also (banana, strawberry, butterscotch). Would be excellent to fill cakes with! Thank you very much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynCocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States