Seven-Minute Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This recipe helped me get an A+ on my social studies project and the pudding was delicious. i think evryone i my class enjoyed it. ? ? ? ? ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
fantastic! this recipe is so easy and the pudding is very creamy and yummy! i tried to make another pudding recipe on this site and ended up with runny, lumpy pudding. i'm an experienced baker too so i'm not sure what i did wrong. this recipe, on the other hand, turned out perfecto! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This pudding was wonderful! I did substitute 1 c. evaporated milk and 1 c. water for the 2 c. milk though. I was looking for something quick to throw a banana pie together with. It was ready in an instant and cooked up perfectly. I can't comment on the pie yet because it is still chilling but I did lick the pudding bowl clean and it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Good recipe, but it is really not a good idea to microwave milk/dairy as the microwave alters the structure of nutrients in food. I would suggest using the stove, especially if you are going to give the pudding to your children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lublin, Lublin, Poland
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Very good recipe, easy to make, and satisfying! Good home made flavor, reminds me of custard. mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make, I really enjoyed it as did every body, although it was a little too sweet, it would probably benefit from pulling back on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Yum! Like a quick, easy creme brulee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
It's VLA! Wow, looking for an easy pudding recipe I stumbled on this one and discovered it tasted exactly like vla, the dutch version of pudding! I reseached it and the recipes are very similar. Having grown up with the pre-made version of this I am delighted to be able to very easily make my own! I serve mine with cut up strawberries, fun to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ween's Cuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My 9 year old daughter and I really didn't care for this. We mixed it well but there were still clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I can't believe how easy this was. It's great warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matthews, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States